| Autor |
Mesaj |
Xen0n
Administrator *eG*


Data inscrierii: 21/Ian/2009 Mesaje: 184 Localitate: Satu Mare |
|
Smudging |
|
This Tutorial is how to use Smudging alone to make a sig.
Lets get started by making one of the tools we will being using for this.
Make a new document 50 x 50 px. Type the capital letter "T" in the font Arial and set the size at 72 px.
Try and make this a central as possible. like this:
Then go Edit > Define Brush. And save this under "Babba is a cool bitch"
We will be using this brush to smudge later on.
Smudging sig.....
Now its time to start the sig. Open a new document. I use 400 x 130 Most of the time.
Now pick two colours from you Render that work well together. Try something dark and something a tad lighter...
I will be using 2 shades of brown. Set these as your background and foreground colours and fill the canvas with a gradient
Now add your render and duplicate 6 times. Hide all the renders apart from the bottom one
Now its time to get out T brush that we made earlier.
Get you smudge tool and with the T brush selected click on the "brushes" tab on the top right on the screen to change the settings.
First off click on shape dynamics and set them as follows.
Now click on the tab bellow called Scattering and also set as the following.
Now set the brush to lighten and the strength to 90%. Start to click about the render but don't drag too much, set this layer to overlay. We want something like this.
Now unhide the next render and change the scattering of this brush to 30% and again click about the render and set the layer to vivid light.
Set the brush to Natural on this layer and change the brush strength to 30%. This time drag more that before. Set this layer to pin light. It should look like this.
Now for the last time set the Brush back to 300% scattering and 60% strength. Use this to do some small adjustments and set this layer to soft light.
Now create a new layer and go Image > Apply Image.
Now go Filters > Brush Strokes and select Splatter. Set these to 12 and 7. OR around those values depending on the look you want. It should then look something like this.
Now we want to unhide the next render and go Filter > Blur > Gaussian Blur at 3.0.
Now unhide the last render and go Filter > Sharpen > Sharpen. and set this layer to overlay.
Great now all we need is to add some text and we are done.
Feel free to add some gradient maps, other text or brushes.
|
|
| 08/03/2009 11:44 |
|
 |
|
|
Nu puteti crea un subiect nou in acest forum Nu puteti raspunde in subiectele acestui forum Nu puteti modifica mesajele proprii din acest forum Nu puteti sterge mesajele proprii din acest forum Nu puteti vota in chestionarele din acest forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group Fa-ti si tu propriul forum GRATUIT, pe www.myforum.ro
|
|